Week 5: Face, armpits, arms, etc

So I did not post last week about my arms, but I simply did my trip laser thing as usual, on armpits, feet, face and the full arms. It has been FIVE weeks since I have started. I have to say that the results are disappointing. I have had no noticeable difference overall. Certainly not what the product has promised.  While I can see some very slight difference on my armpits and upper lip, my chin, arms and feet are exactly the same as when I started. No hairs have fallen out and the regrowth is frustratingly, the exact same.  Bear in mind that the inlay promised up to a 70% reduction after the second treatment. That is for sure not the case with me. And I match the exact criteria, pale, white skin and dark Brown to black hairs.  I will go through each area one by one:

Face, upper lip, chin – well it has been very bittersweet. I have noticed a marginal, very tiny reduction of the dark hairs that were on my upper lip. I am talking about between 5-10 hairs that were black and coarse. They seem to have thinned. BUT, I am using a light razor there and use it pretty much every other day now, so there is no way to see it. Unless I allow the hairs to grow back for more than 3 days. However, it is not a satisfactory result, since I am still having to defuzz every other day. Result in 5 weeks? Maybe a 5-10% reduction.  On my chin, the story has been worse since the use of a razor there has meant lots more hairs have sprouted than before. I tediously zap them every other day. I am no losing hope just yet. I am patient and I am not going to slate Tria just yet. I am after all a logical scientist so I await further results.

Feet: no change whatsoever, if anything the use of a razor has made the hairs look darker :/

Underarms: Yes, a reduction BUT only on the upper half. Also, there is no way that I could go without shaving there. If you see the below pic, it is pretty much the same this week. So I am going on holidays in 3 weeks and as you can see, I would definitely need to shave them to be hair free.

Arms: No change either. Shaving them instead of waxing, has made them spiky. It is embarrassing. I have to wear long sleeves on regrowth days. I am not happy Tria. Yet, considering it has been 5 weeks and technically 3 treatments, I am prepared, in the interest of sound scientific research to continue my treatments. They have a 90 day money back guarantee, so I am still less than half way, today is day 39. ( I am not sure if I qualify for the Money-back guarantee since I bought it in a store rather than online, but under EU consumer legislation, I should be able to get Money back for a product that doesnt work. But we have not come to that yet! I remain optimistic!

Will check in again next week with more treatments and photos. 🙂

Author: trialaser4xreview

I am testing and reviewing the Tria laser 4x, honestly I hope it works, lets see! Please follow my progress and send me comments about your experiences. The Internet seems to be divided on this product, some hail it is a wonder product, some say that positive reviewers are paid Tria fakes, others like me are just bloody well hoping that it works!! Thanks for reading and sharing your experiences :)

5 thoughts on “Week 5: Face, armpits, arms, etc”

  1. I’m in the same boat – I did a lot of research and felt it was worth a try. I’m only one treatment in. I’ll follow your blog and let you know what I find as a normal lady who paid for the product and is willing to dedicate time to the process and see if it works.

    Like

Leave a Reply

