Week 4: Face, armpits etc

ok so I didn’t shave my armpits since last week and I won’t be able to do this tomorrow so I’m going to treat today.

Now I’m aware that even though this is my fourth treatment, it’s technically my second, since Tria say to treat every two weeks.

My armpits are growing in very patchy, and the top half clearly has less hair than the bottom. Having said that, they Still need to be shaved. Here’s a pre treatment pic.

imageAnd the other one,

imageHmm I’m not so impressed I have to say, however patience is a virtue and they promise a 70% reduction in a 5 week period.

This is my fourth week so I hope to see results next week, results better than this I have to say!! On some other blogs, I saw that the reviewer mentioned the biggest decrease in between the fourth and fifth treatment.

as for my face, it really has been bittersweet. The hairs on my top lip have reduced on one side, but some new hairs, caused by shaving, have sprouted out on my chin and around the sides of my mouth. They are really black, and thicker than previous ones. I started this because I realised that if I don’t carry a tweezers around with me, I would always always get new embarrassing facial hairs everyday. I bought the Tria for precisely this reason, honestly the armpits and legs etc I can get over but having facial hair for so many years has broken down my confidence. I always get so dismayed when I see people’s eye draw to my upper lip and when I look in the mirror and see a dark shadow there. I’ve had it since I was about 12 and I am just fed up. Fed up of plucking, waxing, using concealer, feeling less of a woman. I hope that Tria will take of this problem as promised. It is the main reason I shelled out €445. Will check in next week again peeps.

Author: trialaser4xreview

I am testing and reviewing the Tria laser 4x, honestly I hope it works, lets see! Please follow my progress and send me comments about your experiences. The Internet seems to be divided on this product, some hail it is a wonder product, some say that positive reviewers are paid Tria fakes, others like me are just bloody well hoping that it works!! Thanks for reading and sharing your experiences :)